The system recognizes why you're taking a note and then organizes, categorizes, and associates it. A user can attach; pictures, files, or work product to a note. Pull other work into your notes section and doodle on it, rework it, analyze it. Notes are your your personal brainstorming area, be creative, develop new ideas, formulate better things. If your notes need to be shared they will be put into a communication that you control!!
Notes are always private within the system. If a Note is taken by a user it is never viewable by others regardless of settings. The user can share the Note as a comment or Message but feel secure that a Note is not accidentally being shared.
As a safety, Notes are private, unless deliberately shared.